top of page

Christmas Vacation 2021

Updated: Jan 12, 2022

Just because I did not take a trip, it didn't mean I didn't get outside. I spent Sunday afternoons walking about with my point-and-shoot Canon G7MarkIII.

Below is my favorite picture I took over the Christmas Break. It had a simple graphical design. I like that there was a lot of shadows and highlights and not a lot of middle tones. It was almost monochromatic or black and white.


A shopper walking her dog at the Source mall. I made this picture at the Source, a mall in Buena Park, CA

The Source mall is located in Buena Park north of the 91 fwy on Beach Boulevard. It is actually not too far from Knotts Berry Farm and Medieval Times.



Another of my favorite places to explore was in downtown in Riverside.


I usually choose a time of the day when the shadows are long and when there is hardly anyone else around so I don't have wait for people to leave my frame in the camera.


This one Sunday afternoon though, I found a giant picture frame so I needed someone.

I waited and was rewarded for my patience when I saw a family walking by.


I asked them if they wouldn't mind posing for me.









371 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page