top of page
Search
  • peterphun

Pictures from Spring Break

Updated: Apr 12, 2021

I didn't go on a trip but I manage to attend a photo meetup. Here are 3 of my pictures.


#1Gabriela was photographed in Stetson hat under the shade. We kept things simple, she wasn’t lying on the grass. Actually she was lying on a silver car shade I brought with me.

Over Spring Break, I actually attended one of those meetups for photographers. It was in Riverside at a Challen Hill Park, about 20 mins from where I live.


As expected, because this event was free, there were at least 100 photographers.


That’s an insane number and there might have only been 15 or so models, so that gives you an idea of how much of a challenge this was.






#2 Yanny in the fading light at Challen Hill Park, Riverside CA was made with available light. The sun is lighting her on the left. I also used a flash on the right to separate her jet black hair from the background.

#3 Rina in orange and barefooted was a challenge because she was mobbed by many, many photographers. I counted at least 200 photographers attended this event.

What I might do next time to make better pictures

#1 Gaby

I would see if I can add a prop or I would ask her to spin fast so I can get some motion in her hair

#2 Yanny

I would move her away. I would ask her to lay down on the ground

#3 Rina

Have her sit on the ground for a variety of posing possibilities


This is me with a friendly Dalmatian by a bike path. The fog you see in the picture was added in post production and it wasn't actually there.








30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page