top of page
Search
  • peterphun

Surviving Covid-19 Times

Updated: Nov 9, 2020


A simple bike ride at the local park can do wonders for your mental health

Last March when we were all sent scurrying home, no one could have imagined that in October we haven't returned to 'normal'.


About seven months later, we are still in the dark about when a vaccine might be ready.

In the meantime, many of us have had to make adjustments to our daily lives.


I mostly stay home, except when I go to work or go to the grocery store to buy food to cook.

My family and I don't go out to restaurants to eat yet. We get takeout food sometimes.


The rest of the time, I am cooking dinners for my family.



For my weekends, I look forward to seeing my friends on Saturday morning when I play badminton for 3 or 4 hours.


We have been forced to play in gyms which are located further away than where we used to.

Sometimes it feels like we are nomads wandering around looking for badminton gyms which are open. Those in Los Angeles county have been closed mostly.



I had plans this past summer to go visit my mum and brother in Malaysia but we all know what happened with that.


So I Facetime with her once or twice a week. It's not quite the same but it's just for the time being.


I also reconnected with one of my students who I taught at Riverside City College.

Mary in her happy place


Mary owns a nice ranch just outside of Riverside.


It's on 4 acres of land just south of Riverside and in a remote area.


Mary has accumulated various paraphernalia of ranch items like a water wheel, wooden buggies and she even has an old recreational vehicle on her property.




.



239 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page